login | contact us | |
  • Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size
Welcome to AIA Milwaukee

John Horky elevated to College of Fellows!

E-mail Print PDF

A big congratulations to AIA Milwaukee's very own John Horky for being elevated to the AIA College of Fellows!

 Read the Press Release here: http://www.aia.org/press/releases/AIAB105565

Last Updated on Friday, 06 February 2015 13:59

2015 Emerging Professionals Design Competition

E-mail Print PDF

The 2015 AIA Milwaukee Emerging Professionals Design Competition has been announced!

Check out the program's website at http://www.aiamilwaukee.org/designcompetition/ to learn more.

We will be giving out over $1300 in prize money, including almost $700 for first place!  Check it out and form your team to enter today!

 Design Competition Logo

Last Updated on Thursday, 12 February 2015 08:05

2014-2015 ARE Study Sessions

E-mail Print PDF

The 2014 - 2015 ARE Study Session Schedule has been announced!

 Join other interns from around the state as we review the current ARE 4.0 exam format.  Sessions are free, however an RSVP is requested so arrangements can be made at each site.  Review the schedule and sign up today!


Last Updated on Thursday, 12 February 2015 08:02

AIA Blood Drive

E-mail Print PDF
Blood Drive
Last Updated on Wednesday, 25 February 2015 20:44

Building Science Series // Speech Privacy & Sound Masking

E-mail Print PDF

BSS March 2015

March 3rd Tuesday 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Zimmerman Architectural Studios | 2122 West Mt.Vernon | Milwaukee, WI 53233 >>


Presenter: Flint Bridge - AVI Systems

Course description:

Recent research has found that current work environments are fulfilling the needs for collaboration and communication, but are doing a poor job of providing an acoustical environment free from distractions and conducive for productivity and speech privacy. This presentation will cover:

·         Research on current satisfaction levels in workplace environments

·         Current design trends and associated acoustic issues

·         Fundamental acoustic principles

·         Sound masking technology and what it can and cannot do


Last Updated on Thursday, 19 February 2015 11:55

Canstruction 2014 a big success!

E-mail Print PDF

AIA Milwaukee was proud to be a primary sponsor of this great event at Bayshore Town Center. Check out the results in person through Oct 29th.




Last Updated on Saturday, 25 October 2014 17:52
Upcomming Events
Mar 3 Tuesday
Building Science Series // Speech Privacy & Sound Masking
12:00pm - 1:00pm
Zimmerman Architectural Studios
This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it
Mar 6 Friday
Staying Sober
4:30pm - 6:00pm
Architecture and Urban Planning Building 170
Mar 12 Thursday
Innovative Cities Lecture - What might have been
12:00pm - 1:00pm
This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it
Mar 18 Wednesday
ARE Study Session: Building Systems
5:30pm - 7:00pm
Eppstein Uhen Architects, 333 E. Chicago St. Milwaukee, WI 53202
This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it
Mar 26 Thursday
Recent Work - Charles Causier Memorial Lecture
7:00pm - 8:30pm
Join our Mailing List

Please fill out the form below to be added to the AIA Milwaukee mailing list.

Your Name:
Your Email:

Joe Orendorf
Michael Risselada, AIA
Sarah Freymuth, Assoc. AIA
Kelsey Leasure, Assoc. AIA 
APRIL 2014:
Jennifer Raymaker, AIA
Wesley Barnes, Assoc. AIA
Nathan Beyer, Assoc. AIA 
Justin Garrity, Assoc. AIA 
Gurpreet Kler, Assoc. AIA 
Jessica Lindner, Assoc. AIA 
Jerome Mueller, Assoc. AIA 
Alex Parker, Assoc. AIA 
Nicholas Robinson, Assoc. AIA 
Bruno Silva, Assoc. AIA 
Keith Stachowiak Jr, Assoc. AIA 
Jezamil Vega-Skeels, Assoc. AIA 
MAY 2014:
Thomas Ganey, AIA
Karen Ganey, AIA
Jared Gozdowiak, Assoc. AIA
Daniel Kuehn, Assoc. AIA
JUNE 2014:
Laura Bresnahan, Assoc. AIA
Kathryn E. Kamm, AIA
Sara Lepich, Assoc. AIA
Karol Y. Perez, Assoc. AIA
Zachary D. Rasmussen, AIA
JULY 2014:
Frances Chen, Assoc. AIA
Michael S. Davis, AIA
James A. Sisson, AIA
AUGUST 2014:
Karl P. Grehn, Assoc. AIA
Kevin C. Hurlebaus, Assoc. AIA
Suzanne Van Cleave, AIA
Alan Wold, Assoc. AIA

2014 Executive Board

Lyssa Olker, AIA

Eric Schoedel, AIA
Vice President

Michael Hacker, AIA

Jason Raiten, AIA

Heather Cook Elliott, AIA
Past President


Join us on one of the following Web sites: